Lhuentse was divided between Druk Nyamrup Tshogpa (DNT) and Druk Phuensum Tshogpa (DPT).

Gangzur-Minjey constituency voted for DNT with 1043 votes. DPT won in Maenbi-Tsenkhar constituency with 1037 votes.

DPT secured 676 votes from Gangzur-Minjey constituency. DNT secured 685 votes from Maenbi-Tsenkhar.

The People’s Democratic Party (PDP) got 744 votes from Gangzur-Minjey and 713 from Maenbi-Tsenkhar.

Bhutan Kuen-Nyam Party (BKP) secured 179 votes from Gangzur-Minjey and 251 from Maenbi-Tsenkhar.

However, DNT dominated both the constituencies followed by DPT.  The DNT secured the total postal votes of 2,026. DPT secured 1,742 votes, PDP 1,061, and BKP 517.

DNT secured the highest number of votes – 3,745, followed by DPT with 3,455. PDP got 2,518 and BKP 947.

Lhuentse has 16,581 registered voters in all.

Tshering Namgyal | Lhuentse