Druk Phuensum Tshogpa (DPT) won two of the three constituencies in Mongar yesterday. 

DPT lost Mongar constituency to Druk Nyamrup Tshogpa (DNT).

In Kengkhar-Weringla constituency, DPT Rinzin Jamtsho secured 4,385 votes. DNT’s Kunzang Drukpa got 3,246 votes.

In Mongar constituency, DNT’s Sherab Gyeltshen won with 2,030 EVM votes and 1,722 postal votes. DPT’s Karma Lhamo got 1,864 postal votes and 1,822 EVM votes.

In Drametse-Ngatshang constituency, DPT’s Ugyen Wangdi secured 5,602 out of 9,292 votes. DNT’s Jigme Dorji received 3,690 votes.

From 11,143 postal ballots, 3,905 was for Kengkhar-Weringla, 4,597 for Mongar, and 3,641 for Drametse-Ngatshang.

Tashi Phuntsho | Mongar


Skip to toolbar