His Majesty The King granted Dhar and Kabney to the four Thrompons of Thimphu, Samdrupjongkhar, Phuentsholing and Gelephu yesterday.


(Left to right: Thimphu Thrompon Kinlay Dorjee, Phuentsholing Thrompon Uttar Kumar Rai, Gelephu Thrompon Tika Ram Kafley, and Samdrupjongkhar Thrompon Karma Sherab Tobgyal.



His Majesty The King granted Dhar to Gup Birkha Bdr Rai of Phuentsholing, Chukha (left), Gup Kinley Penjor of Khamae, Gasa (centre), and Gup Santa Lal Powdel of Barshong, Tsirang (right). Due to health, and various other reasons, these three Gups were not able to attend the ceremony in October of 2016 when the other Gups were granted Dhar.


Skip to toolbar