Chencho Dema

In a closely contested battle in the Khamaed-Lunana constituency in Gasa, Bhutan Tendrel Party (BTP) emerged victorious, securing a total of 275 votes from both electronic voting machines and postal ballots.

The People’s Democratic Party (PDP) closely followed with 271 votes, while Druk Nyamrup Tshogpa (DNT) secured the third position with 154 votes.

Druk Phuensum Tshogpa (DPT) and Druk Thuendrel Tshogpa (DTT) secured 95 and 42 votes, respectively.

The Khamaed-Lunana constituency comprised 1,175 registered voters, 536 males and 639 females. Among them, 165 were registered in-country postal ballots.

Seven polling stations facilitated the electoral process, with four located in Lunana Gewog and three in Khamaed Gewog.

In the Khatoed-Laya constituency, DNT secured a victory with 322 votes, followed by PDP in second place with 218 votes.

DTT and DPT secured 128 and 123 votes, respectively.

The Khatoed-Laya constituency boasted 1,125 registered voters, 554 males and 571 females.