His Majesty The King granted Dhar to the newly elected members of the National Council at the Tashichhodzong yesterday. The National Council elections were held in April this year. His Majesty also conferred Dakyen to the new Chairperson of the National Council, Sangay Dorji, who is the National Council Member from Chukha.  The National Council has 25 members, with 20 members elected from each of the 20 dzongkhags of Bhutan, and five eminent persons nominated by The Druk Gyalpo. The eminent members of the 4th National Council are Dasho Tashi Wangyal, Phuntsho Rapten, Kesang Chuki Dorjee, Ugyen Tshering, and Tashi Chozom. The next session of parliament will convene on June 8.